COVID-19 information

Visiting is once again welcomed at The Walton Centre. So that we can safely reintroduce visiting, visits should be pre-booked with an allocated appointment slot.

General safety measures remain in place at The Walton Centre - and in our other clinic settings within the community – until further notice. 

Council of Governors 

The Council of Governors consists of:

  • 17 Public Governors who are elected by public members and represent Merseyside, Cheshire, North Wales and the rest of England and Wales;
  • Four Governors who are elected by staff members and represent medical, nursing, clinical and non-clinical staff;
  • 12 Partnership Governors who are appointed by organisations with links to The Walton Centre or have an interest in our services.

The Council of Governors meet in public four times a year, the dates and papers are published for each meeting here (LINK) 

You can contact the Governors by emailing  

What does a Governor do?

Meet the Governors

Learn more about becoming a Member

Page last updated: 10 November 2021