The Neuropathology team at The Neuroscience Laboratories is made up of two Consultant Neuropathologists, Dr Piyali Pal and Dr Nitika Rathi, Chief Biomedical Scientist Ms Amanda Williams and three Senior Biomedical Scientists, Victoria Williamson, Matt Parkinson and Darrell Johnston.

The team is available 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday (excluding bank holidays)

You can contact them via post:
Neuropathology Department
The Neuroscience Laboratories
The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust
Lower Lane
L9 7LJ

Tel: 0151 5564002

Or e mail for messages containing patient information.

A full list of tests available may be found on the right.


Page last updated: 12 May 2022